Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Church Leadership Team

Ministerial Team

Name Title Telephone

We are now in a Vacancy


Gillian Gyenes

Licensed Lay Minister

01344 773682

Hazel Berry

Licensed Lay Minister

01344 772578

Julia Norton

Licensed Lay Minister

01344 777264

Carol Frost

Licence lay Minister

01344 771586

The Churchwardens

The role of Church Warden is legally and practically vital in the life of the church. Ultimately it is the Church Wardens who are responsible to the Bishop for the conduct of services, the church finances, buildings and the provision of occasional services such as weddings and funerals. In practice this responsibility is shared with the vicar who remains responsible for the vision and direction of the church and its spiritual health and mission. This requires a close working relationship of mutual trust and respect. The Church Wardens are Leigh Welham and Les Richardson.